Breda Blipmeet

HjaraldRegine, Tiebreaker and I had a mini Dutch Blipmeet in Breda today.  It can be a good thing to meet some fellow-Blippers occasionally and we had a lovely afternoon.  Hubby came along, btw, with his own camera, and took some shots, including shots of us (it was an extra shot but I took it off as it was too grainy).  There's a cozy shopping corner I didn't know existed and I'll make sure I visit it now, and near it is a neat series of steps that will actually bring you closer to the church tower if you want to shoot it, although you need to know someone who lives in the building to actually gain access to the stairs.  Of course, we also sauntered through Valkenburg Park, visited the old nun's quarters (the 'Begijnhof') and another cozy inner court where there were scultures permanently on display.  At the end of the tour, we dropped by the famous chocolate shop La Boheme where they bought some ice cream and I got myself a box of bonbons.

This shot was taken on our way back to the car.  The weather was just perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.