Lakes

Son#1 spent the last couple of days with his little brother in London, giving us peace of mind to catch up on things up here...

Today we caught up with the in laws. Had a perfect lunch at the Kirkstile Inn with a lovely view of Mellbreak. Unfortunately the rest of the clan didn't share my enthusiasm to have lunch outside....probably a good shout - by the time we finished it was raining. Can't believe we went to the Lakes and I didn't get the chance put my walking boots on?! I miss the outdoors!

Returned home to spectacular thunderstorms and now curled up on the sofa watching TV - we are catching up with a series we recorded back in May.... No Offence, a police drama set in Manchester! I really quite like it!!

London bound tomorrow for a few days with son#2.... Can't wait to see him

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.