Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Cally Park

Today I went for a wander around Callendar Park with a friend, it's a place I went lots as a kid and it's always nice in the sun. This is Callendar House where we used to go school trips! The park was a bit quieter than expected, I think because so many people are now heading to the Helix and Kelpies instead. It's weird because some of the hills in the park I remember as being huge hills, and they really aren't. But I suppose I'm (slightly) taller than I was at six or seven years old!

Then we went to a cafe and I had an iced coffee because it was so warm, we sat outside too. I'm off on a trip with the friend I was with soon so we were making plans and getting excited!

And now I'm at my parents for a barbecue. Not a bad Sunday and I'm off tomorrow since I worked yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.