A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Happy Fathers Day!

Rubbish weather again (sigh...) so any thoughts of a Father's Day picnic somewhere scenic had to be canned. Where to go in Edinburgh when its pouring down and there are two children to entertain? The National Museum of course! There are so many things and people to photograph in there a blipper is spoilt for choice. I am really tempted to take a half day off work so I can go alone. A power crazy security guard however was grilling me on exactly what I was taking photos of - its a fairly public place with every second person armed with a camera. A great day was had by all, and a home-made lasagne rustled up for dinner for Daddy as its his favourite.

4.30am alarm call tomorrow to catch the red-eye to London. A two day meeting which I am chairing - roll on the flight home on Wednesday. Still, I hope to catch some sights other than fields and animals during my morning runs (on the provision not too much wine is consumed at dinner).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.