Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Sardañas at Sants Festival

Both Bb and I slept better last night, making my bumming down stairs, our breakfast and the morning generally a much more pleasant affair. Being Sunday ;-) I even had a shower and washed my hair!

We had lunch locally in the place we call 'mum's hotel restaurant' as it's next door to the hotel where Bb's mum once stayed for two night during her three week stay with us so that chaiselonge and lo jardinier could stay with us comfortably without us having to bring out mattresses etc. Nice lunch, very good service and good disabled toilet facilities.

We then 'wandered' into the streets nearby in Sants as it's the annual festival and the one we consider 'our barrio's', even though we're officially the barrio of Les Corts.

No dancing for me this year, but here's a shot of las sardañas.

Talked to my brother for a bit longer tonight and established that he's eating and sleeping ok and that the food's adequate, that he has a light in his room and can control it himself, can go to the toilet whenever he wants to, gets a shower and his medicine: all things which were bothering me. We even managed to share a laugh and a joke: did you hear about the brick and plaster? They're awa noo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.