Fido

By Fido

Peterhead Lido

My middle boy's football team had a tournament up in Peterhead today, so after church, and a church lunch, we all went north to the seaside town.

I'd say we were all there to support our football star and his colony park team, but the truth of the matter was that we (my eldest and the littlest and I), dropped my lovely husband and the midfielder off at the Peterhead FC grounds and headed to the beach at the harbour instead.

Ok, ok so we (my eldest and I), had a take away coffee (well he had a smoothie, I had the coffee) courtesy of the drive through McDonald's. The littlest had only just fallen asleep you see and it seemed wrong to wake him so soon. We drank our drinks and had a cracking little chat whilst sitting in the car in the perfectly positioned car park overlooking the expanse of the lido below. We watched a supply vessel being loaded and leaving the harbour, a fishing boat coming back into dock and various small sailing boats practicing in the inner harbour.

The littlest didn't sleep for long and so we were soon out onto the beach and into the water (the big boy even swam!) and had a lovely hour or so enjoying the sand and the rocks and the activity of boats all around.

Back at the pitches the footie boys seemed to do well, my middle boy even scored a goal from well inside his own half and my lovely husband was well wind blown but not too cold on the sidelines this week.



Ok, ok, ok.... We had a sugar donut each too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.