Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Where's Mt. Baker?

The same place it's always been, but today it was hidden by smoke from the many forest fires in Eastern Washington.

My son T and I were hiking on the Skyline Divide trail today -- one of the most popular trails for viewing Mt. Baker. We could just barely see the peak with the aid of polarized sun glasses. Unfortunately I did not have a polarizing filter to fit the camera lens I took with me today.

This image was shot from a different location on the trail under better conditions. I got it from wordpress.com and would be glad to give credit to the photographer if I knew his/her identity. 

My photo was taken closer to the mountain. We will definitely be going back when the smoke clears.

Addendum.
Jetrow made the same hike two days later. Conditions were much better for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.