A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Market day and sunbathing

09.06.12

Our day started by getting on a packed local bus (the island has two buses, clockwise and anti-clockwise) into town to go to the market. The busy market area consisted of lots of stalls selling local produce like coconuts and bananas or fresh fish etc. As well as loads offering sarongs and black pearls etc. Then there were loads of food sellers, curries, smoothies, fish, crepes etc.

After watching a performance of more arse shaking myself and Amy headed back to the hostel whilst the boys stayed in town to watch the Holland and Germany Euro games.

This was the first time i'd really seen Rarotonga in the sunshine! So bikini was put on and the beach was hit! It wasn't that hot to be honest, but warm enough for me to doze off and wake up with my ipod wire imprinted on my face and startled to find a massive local guy sitting a couple of feet away from me doing exactly what I'd just been doing!

The evening, well it was pretty chilled, myself and Amy went to a bar up the road for a couple of glasses of wine whilst listening to a couple of singers (we were their only audience) but was a lovely chilled evening.

This blip is from the arse shaking in the market.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.