Appreciation

By Appreciation

It felt so right to be in Leith today. Scarlett and I had decided to do a bit of photography. It was dry when we left but soon the rain started up again. Thank heavens I had delicious water droplets on my sweat peas for Scarlett and that we rushed out of the rain into Mimi's Bakehouse for me.

It has been less than 24 hours since my new big girl left to go to Zante on a 'holiday' and already I have had mustard, coconut and a curry - all forbidden foods when she is around.

Our choosen tea room today was a mixture of cake heaven meets burlesque boudoir. A fabulous place and quite delicious cakes on display. I chose a coconut and jam slice - custard would have just toppled me over the edge of indulgence.

I can add this shot to my cake series. Fancy a slice?

Somehow I couldn't bring myself to eat a scone today. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.