Roll With It

By Falmike

Almost Utopia

Sunday morning, sun shining, Fathers Day.

When the photograph was taken Clare was working, Samantha on the computer and Joshua up the park. I had cleared the shed base and washed it down, tied back the roses, pruned the flowers & bushes growing out of the walls and had a general tidy up.

The photograph shows my garden rocking chair, coffee on the arm and Sunday Telegraph on the seat waiting for me to 'plonk' myself down. I had about forty-five minutes sitting in the sun before moving to the front garden. Hedges trimmed, 'Dooh Dah' Tree trimmed, paths swept, (including next door) and a general tidy up.

Once Clare arrived we got the cycles out and went to Princess Pavilions, then round the point to Events Square where we had dinner in the Shed, as usual really enjoyable.

Having spoken to both Sarah and Barry I am now at home sipping water and feeling the effects of a long but satisfying day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.