trentham gardens

Met some old friends halfway down the M6 at Trentham Gardens. Good company is restoration for the soul, I so loved seeing friends and their children..... and seeing our children play together was pretty cool too. Until recently they've just eyed one another with suspicion.

Then some excellent news which had me dancing for joy all the way home - you know who you are news people.

And then heartbreak when I realised Eve had assumed Grandma's death was a temporary thing and she'd be coming back so she could have sleepovers and loveliness with Eve. I felt like I was crumbling her world as I tried to explain once again..... and then I crumbled too! Miss Eve bounced back after some reassurance that Ant and I would do our best not to die too soon, we prayed for good health and lots of time together. Bless Eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.