The next stage

By MySisterCissie

All good

To the gym today, for 'body composition analysis' !
The gym had a promotion of a free BCA in June, and then another in August, the idea being that it would encourage folk to work to improve their body composition over the summer ;)

When I stopped work in June, my primary ambition was to "be happy" by (1) spending more time with family and friends, and (2) be more active, thereby improving my fitness.

When I went along this morning, I was hoping to maintain my June level, but was delighted to find I have lost 1.5kg of fat, and gained 1.5kg of muscle.  Only another 2.4kg to go...which shouldn't be too difficult, as I haven't really been trying very hard, with visitors, etc.

Followed this with 1km at the pool, and a stroll to Lidl to take this photo for mickyy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.