My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Father's Day

Drove down to see my Mom & Dad this afternoon, it is Father's Day after all. Stopped off on the way to get Dad a Cadbury's Turkish Delight -his favourite treat- and so decided that today's blip should be the man himself enjoying it.

It's been a nice afternoon catching up with their holiday, and their photos...they do owe me after I made them trawl through our Scotland snaps a couple of weeks ago.
I probably don't visit as often as I should, although that might be a good thing if you were to ask them, but it's always nice when I do.

So this is my Dad enjoying his Turkish Delight in the Conservatory, and looking quite smug about it too. He definitely deserves to as he's always been there for me when I've needed, including;
- reading me stories and putting on funny voices
- taking me to football training/judo/cubs/athletics when I was a kid
- calling the doctor despite me saying no when I had tonsilitis on Christmas Day
- picking me up at 3 o'clock in the morning when I've had no money for a taxi.

So this is my chance to say a great big Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.