My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

One of many

The best Opening Ceremony rehearsal to date! Its been a long day but we got through so much. We started by rehearsing with the kids in our section. They are 8/9 years old so they have limited concentration, which is challenging at times, but I'm sure it will be ok on the night!

We also rehearsed with two other sections for the first time to work on our transition. With the three groups we had 2,500 volunteers together which was amazing. It's such a positive atmosphere to work in and everyone is so supportive. I was also able to see my friend Andrew who is in the section after me. This was our last rehearsal at Dagenham and next week we move to the stadium. Its been a great day and I'm so glad to be part of it!

No exciting photo opportunities so I snapped these flowers on the way home from Liverpool Street station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.