Local Windmill, Streefkerk, Molenwaard, ZH

Was supposed to interview some first-year candidates today but I guess they're still busy enjoying their summer break.  In short, a brief and almost lazy day at work.  Of course, I finished some things.  In the meantime, more colleagues have returned from their holidays and are getting acquainted with the new wing and set-up.  By next week I expect it to be an entirely different ballgame as everyone will definitely be back.

Left early and went back to the municipality of Molenwaard, where I took the pan shot last Sunday.  If you dig windmills, this is the place to go.  That's my dear and faithful KIA photobombing in the lower right-hand corner.  There's more to shoot in the area, though -- polders and creeks and cows and dikes and many more.  Will try to return tomorrow, weather permitting.

Does this shot reflect my life now?  Maybe I should take pictures of more mundane things?  Maybe I'm presenting things to be more 'beautiful' than they are because reality is a lot less spectacular, and I should be 'more realistic' and show it as it is?  But my life includes goofing off on a slow day at work and using the time to explore the country I call home, the one that is dearer to me than the one we spent three weeks in last holiday.  Sorry, dearest hubby, but that is the way it is, and you know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.