Mima's World

By SheilaJellison

I am completely smitten with this young calf!!!   Most of the calves are black and white or shades of dark brown. I love the color of this little one.  Most of the calves ran away from me, but this one didn't move and just stared at me. I love it's face, especially the eyes with the long eyelashes!!!  While I was shooting some photos of the calves at the Amish farm, Samuel came out to see what I was doing.... (I took lots of photos of his farm last year and he remembered me being there out in his pumpkin field in October).....he wanted me to take some photos of the barn he is fixing up,  and a hill next to the barn where he's going to build a new house for himself and his family.  When he first came out and I reminded him I was there last year and did he mind if I took more photos, he said, "Only if you mail some to me!"  I'll go back on a sunny day and take some photos of his barn and where the new house will be located.  And when I get home in September, I will mail some photos to Samuel.
Extra photo is a wagon full of watermelons at the farm next to Samuel's farm...I wonder how old those wheels are?  The horses to pull the wagon were nearby...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.