New Nails

I didn't get up until 10:30 this morning, and it was lovely!

The weather was shockingly awful, with flash flooding and water bubbling up from the drains as there was nowhere else for it to go. 

Little R decided we should get our nails done, so we had a hairy ride to Ascot in the monsoon! I was rather reluctant, but I'm really happy with them. They aren't claws anymore!

I had my session with A, and I was really looking forward to it. It was a good session, and she seemed more like a friend than a therapist :-) It was quite uplifting, and I really value this time. I always feel better after I've been.

The Dutch pub had a party night tonight, to celebrate the relaunch of getting Dutch food back on the menu. I had seen it on Facebook last week, and knew a lot of people were going. Guy friend was DJing so I suppose that's mostly why I wanted to go. I was deliberating all week, and finally decided today that I couldn't go. K is away in South America like T, so she wouldn't be there to even out the balance. And I didn't particularly want to see the girlfriend standing by his side all night and feeling a bit awkward. I felt a bit sad as I'm sure it would have been a good night. But I suppose things can't be the way you want them to be, so I thought it best to just focus on what's best for me.

So after I got home from A, I took Little B for a walk as it was sunny, and then went to the gym.

A year later and it's still right there. I will be ok. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.