Chasing flies

Bailey and I said goodbye to our visitors this morning and then it was a walk around the block in the sunshine before Bailey was confined to his crate whilst I went for a hair appointment. No objection of the barking variety so I think he is getting used to it again. He looked to see if I had brought anyone else back with me when I returned but wasn't unduly disappointed, particularly as he was too busy chasing a fly up onto the windowsill  - something he has never done before!

An interrupted phone call turned into a visit from the bestest friend this afternoon, followed by the official Bailey sitter and the favourite who were all made very welcome, although one even more so, as is ever the case. 

And tonight Bailey has slept the evening away on the recently vacated, stripped, washed, ironed and remade spare bed. I think he's had a good day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.