gingernan

By GingerNan

a monochrome day......

I went to Paul's funeral today- a celebration of his wonderful life. It was a lovely occasion. I don't think I have seen so many photographers in one place, and not a camera to be seen!!!I had mine with me, but it didn't seem right. Afterwards I felt very reflective as one does after these sort of occasions. I went to the Groynes- literally over the road from the Crematorium. Haven't been to there for many years. It is a lovely wildlife refuge with some lovely old trees. I used to go swimming there as a child, but it wasn't nice- lots of eels didn't make for a happy time. Today I found it a lovely place= lots of ducks, geese and pukeko. Must go back with long lens- pukeko quite tame.This is unusual, they are usually quite jumpy.
It was a very grey monochromatic day, so my blip reflects this!! I really love winter trees-their form is lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.