Gitama's World

By Gitama

A CHEVROLET.....

......Is Like a Long Lost Friend.

A busy day today......meeting up with old friends, traversing small creeks in the sun looking for water fowl to blip.....picking juicy mandarins and eating pizza.

I woke this morning to the most splendid view from my bedroom at my friends house..(it was nice to wake up in the country again)........and the most glorious of days.
I think I understand now why there is so much rain ...that's so we really appreciate it when the sun comes back and the sky is clear of clouds.

When I came home I noticed that this old Chevvy was parked just up the street a bit. I brought my stuff inside grabbed my camera (which had been running rather hot all day) and went to take photos of it....so red and shiny....YUMMY!

I am NOT a petrol head but I really appreciate a beautiful car when I see one.

Looking forward to checking out your journals after dinner....I have been a bit MIA for the last 24hrs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.