Judging is not for slimmers

Today I went to the Flower Show at Benderloch to judge the Photographic Section. This was good fun and there was quite a large entry from both adults and children. 

In spite of the weather this summer there was also a really good entry in the flower and vegetable classes and the home baking entry was huge - this shows only part of it! One of the advantages, I suppose, of judging the cakes is that you get to taste them! 

Here are some of the ladies getting stuck in! I bought one of the cakes to bring home - it will take me a long time to get through it so half went into the freezer. I'm not sure whether iced cakes freeze successfully, but I'll soon find out! Or should I say, I'll find out if they thaw successfully and are still edible!

Called in at Connel airport on the way home to see if anything was happening. For those of you who don't live in this area, Connel (Oban) airstrip, which was a wartime field, is long enough to land Concorde, if she was still flying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.