Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Territory

Happened to see that Dylan was "sharing space" on next door's trampoline with another local moggy. In terms of cat turf wars this is as if the Sharks and the Jets had agreed to drop the whole final fight scene and re-write West Side Story in a scenario where everyone sits on opposite sides of the same bar without mentioning the obvious lack of confrontation.

Our day was very odd; dream like in fact, particularly when we started looking at fifteen year old home video. At the age of 42 I looked, with round Harry Potter style glasses, surprisingly youthful and a bit like Daniel Radcliffe in the "many years later ..." scene at the end of Deathly Hallows Part II. If only; would have loved to have sent the kids to Hogwarts (as day boarders of course).

Other news: Four years to the day since the famous Coco the Cat died. My head gardener called in - okay my only gardener - okay okay, my mate Mr S who is doing a bit of gardening for me - and we both went down to the end of the back yard and discussed the garden strategy and project plan, project initiation, benefits realisation vision etc etc ..... Finally sorted the spare room bed thing for my brother on his overnight stay on Wednesday ... had a whole day of not being able to remember stuff ... and did some very lacklustre housework.

Ate well of course. Its what I do best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.