Most people who are fit and who exercise regularly will tell you that routine is a big help. Routine is something that I don’t have much of, though. (Not that I miss it much.) I know how much I want to exercise each week, it’s just fitting it in that is the challenge. 

The last few weeks have been a real headache in this respect and while I haven’t exercised anywhere near as much as I wanted (and needed) to, I’ve just about kept my hand in. This week, though, is when I’m determined to get it all back on track, so although I don’t have the kids tonight and I’m heading down to see the Minx, I decided to drive over to Whoop Hall for a swim before driving south.

I don’t always drive the same way home from the office and tonight I opted for the back road between Oxenholme and Kirkby Lonsdale. When I'm running longer distances, I often find myself on this road and its various tributaries. I’ve run up this lane a few times but I’ve never noticed that tarn, which, I guess, is not visible from the road. Maybe it was because I had my trunks in the car, but I had a real urge to go and swim in it.

ALSO, Happy birthday, Mum :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.