Memory Lane

Took this shot in the Mastbosch because I had to go to the Chamber of Commerce, which is just around the corner nearby.  The day was still sunny although clouds were starting to come in.  I had to go there because I decided today to close my sole proprietorship.  Hubby is supposed to help me file my quarterly income report but his head isn't into it any more and risks submitting it late every time, but we're both not really motivated because I'm not using the company at all.  I just had to start it because my present employer insisted upon it at the start.  If the relationship hadn't worked out, then he would have owed the government nothing in terms of the social welfare taxes he would otherwise have had to withdraw from my pay.  As it turned out, they decided they didn't want me to leave after the trial period and simply hired me right after the initial contract had been served.  Come to think of it, I haven't ever yet had a boss who didn't ask me to stay on.  I guess I'm not the failure my stepmother made me out to be, hey?

After Breda, I drove to work for a couple of hours.  It started to rain when I was inside and right up to the moment I left to go back home.  It wasn't cold, though.

Hubby is away at his bridge evening and I've been thinking of him and of our holiday, which he enjoyed so much.  I was suddenly reminded of this love song, a very old and popular one and still sung in some places.  Old and traditional Philippine musical classics are one of the things I listen to when I want to remember something good about the country and not dwell on the domestic violence that destroyed a lot of things later.  I'm often inclined to think my real mum was a musician of some kind.  No idea why and, anyway, that is all speculation.

It's in Tagalog and you won't understand the lyrics, but at least I hope you can appreciate the mood.  Too bad you can't hear me sing along ... :)))   'Lahat ng Araw' means 'All the Days'  ... and now I'm in tears listening to even more songs ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.