Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Use....

sparingly.

Some months ago I went to the Drs because I had a problem with my hand/wrist, he decided the lump on the back of my hand was a ganglion, and he prescribed this cream to be used sparingly twice a day.

I have not used the cream for a while, but this week I have been having problems again, much worse, shooting pains in my hand going up into my arm, and I cannot grip very well.  So I decided to start using the cream again.  I have also made an appointment to see the Dr.

Last night I put some cream on my hand and wrist, unfortunately I used too much.  As a consequence, during the night as my hand warmed up the cream did its job, it got hotter and hotter.  In the end I had to get up and run some cold water onto my hand to try and cool it down.  The other thing I had to be careful of was, were NOT to put my hand, to avoid further discomfort.  I won't make that mistake tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.