the colour green

By jukeys

soupe au pistou

I think I've had a few entries called 'soupe au pistou' so far in my blip journal.  This one was almost exclusively made with stuff from dad's garden.  

I'd had a really long day over at Faucon and Sablet and then had to come back and make the soup so it would be ready for Sunday lunch for Chuck and Tracy coming over.  I left all the veg on the windowsill and was going to pick it up from the kitchen when I got inside.  I decided it looked so pretty and that I wanted to take a picture...next thing, the glass bowl full of haricots fell off the windowsill and onto the footpath!  Luckily I'd been standing chatting away to Michelline and Nadine and they helped me pick the lot up and recover the beans!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.