KJD

By KJD

SURPRISE SURPRISE!!!

This is me and The Rev (with another Rev) renewing our vows with the Best Man and 5 of my 7 bridesmaids watching on. It was a very special occasion and one I felt lucky to be doing with family and friends.... that feel like family!!

Having woken up with a rotten cold I spent the morning in bed, joking that when we got married I had lost my voice and had to whisper my vows and it looked like it was going to happen again. We were then collected by Emma; one of the 7, for an afternoon tea trip and a tour of Kent to kill time (this really confused us) while the "surprise" party was being set up!!!
A phone from the vicar with a problem at the church hall meant we had to go via there!!!! and guess what.......

It was a lovely occasion and a BIG BIG thank you goes to my wonderful Mum who at 75 sorted most of this out supported amazingly by our 2 brilliant boys and a band of faithful friends! How lucky are we???

As before I had to have a few words nothing new then and I quoted a poster I had seen just last week that said..
The Task ahead of us is never as big as the force behind us...THANK YOU ALL FOR 25 YEARS OF SUPPORT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.