Mrs P's Pipe (Day 118)

I woke to the sound of the wind this morning for the first time in what seems like ages. Thick sheets of drizzle were blowing in the strong wind as I got organised to take the dogs up the hill. Waterproofs seemed sensible until the rain stopped just as I got out of the van to head up the hill.
The morning was spent sorting out a few things for the boiler fit, which I will be starting tomorrow, and doing some odds and ends in town.
Once home again I cleared the van so that I can load my beautiful wife's motorbike into it. The bike is needing a little bit of surgery and will be dealt with this evening.
A wander around Brodgar with the dogs and HV was photographically uninspiring - generally grey and dreich. It occurred to me that the silencer for the wifeycle's bike might make an interesting blip. It is a while since I have done something abstract and macro and mono...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.