Back to the basics

A stiff cleaning rage due the shot of beefeater gin. I have been very tired today. After work I decided to take this shot and make a test: do I fall asleep or will I freshen up the home for a moment.

All of our plenty amount of colourful carpets have been washed during summer and they had been turned into rolls into the living room and storages to wait if my daughter would like to take some of them with her. Well she wanted two of them, and I gave her three :) (Lovely! I have so many carpets for us, nice to see some of them gone into a good home). Now I can design what I like with the rest of them :)

After my cleaning rage in the evening all the carpet rolls are away. Vacuumed and wiped floors, and put carpets on the clean floors. And home is almost free of dust and odd piles of stuff (except that blue bag and pile of newspapers in the blip :) )

Stunningly good feeling!

Sauna time in the evening, took a cherry cider too.
After the very stressful and busy day yesterday (and last weeks actually), it felt like heaven to finally have time to be able to concentrate to your own home and matters!!!

Good night!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.