DancingAly

By DancingAly

Seeing the Light

I was up at almost 7am this morning, and boy, it didn't feel good! We have an Inset day today, which is usually a relaxed way to ease yourself into the new term. Not so today! A dreadfully boring man who talked at us for 6 hours, with two small breaks in between. The subject was less than interesting as well. And this meant I had no time to get my classroom organised!

I have literally run around like a headless chicken all day. And I really did a very unsatisfactory job on the classroom, which was noted. I've said I will try and get in super early and get it done. It shouldn't be too hard to do, I think adrenaline will kick in and get me up. 

I had my session with A this afternoon, and while it was good, I was a bit distracted and I got a bit teary talking about the day. I think job wise it's probably time to move on and have a fresh start.

To top it all off, Little B spent the day entirely alone, as the dog sitter couldn't take him at short notice and the two of us were both working. I popped home at lunch but only spent about 15 minutes with him before disappearing off for another 5 hours.

I finally got home after 6pm, and fed poor B. Both sisters arrived a little while later, and it was nice to laugh and chat with them and Little B. Being around them made the day's strife feel quite trivial, and I felt a lot better being in the comfort and warmth of our home.

I cooked veggies, tidied up, then had a nice bath. Then Little B and I Facetimed mum and dad again, and then I finally sat down. I didn't fancy the gym, I just wanted to stay home and get cosy. 

Thank goodness Nashville is on tonight ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.