Day 8

This is the third and last image in the Canola series!!  Just impossible to drive by this scene and not stop and take a few photos.  The beautiful Alpacas in the field with a whole herd of goats.  What's not to like about that and then there's the backdrop of the glorious gold Canola field.  This was taken just out of Port Lincoln this morning and tonight we're tucked up in the beautiful village of Coffin Bay on the west coast of the Eyre Peninsular.
Coffin Bay is famous for its oysters but so far we haven't found a place open who will sell us any.  Perhaps tomorrow.

It's been another wonderful day and we only had to drive 205km's which made it quite a relaxing one.

I have been absolutely amazed at the response to my images over the past few days.  I'm thrilled that so many blippers appear to be enjoying our journey with us.  Can't rely on internet connection over the next few days, but I'll do my best to at least post one image.  Thank you so much to all of you who have helped rocket the images onto the Popular pages.  I just want to thank everyone who have so generously sprinkled stars and hearts my way.  

I have a very, very exciting few days ahead of me.  Tomorrow we will drive to Streaky Bay, a glorious little fishing town just to the west of Coffin Bay.  We will spend at least four nights there.  On Sunday I will have a reunion with one of my best friends from primary school.  Linley and I have not seen each other for 55 years.  Our lives went in different directions after we went to high school and we just lost touch with each other.  After my Mum passed away two and a half years ago Linley made contact with me and we have stayed in touch since then via email and phone calls.  

My friend is on her way east from WA with three great mates and they will arrive in Streaky Bay on Sunday afternoon.  It is just incredible to think that after all these years we will meet on the edge of the Nullarbor Plains and the Great Australian Bight.  It promises to be a wild ride for a few days - I just can't wait.

I have posted an extra tonight of a few friends who joined us at the camp site when we arrived this afternoon.  I have to say, the main problem with these characters is avoiding their you know whats!!!!!!

Day 8.....Cowell to Coffin Bay.....205km
Total Travelled.....1913km's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.