Euan Me and Rhona too!

By noifa

Fruit salad

Using up the fruit that was starting to look a bit sad. I think this may be the first time my kids have ever had fruit salad, I usually just cut fruit to eat as finger food! Anyway, they ate loads of it, not sure there will be much left for breakfast as I had planned!

Euan started the day not 100%. Very pale, lethargic and overly sensitive (as in, he cried when he woke up because he wanted to go downstairs then nodded off back to sleep, then cried because he wanted peanut butter toast and didnt want to walk 2m to go sit and eat it!)

By the time rhona and I got back from ballet at 11.15 he was looking and obviously feeling much better as he devoured soup, toast and cereal for lunch and then asked for more. Enjoyed sausages for tea and then we had our fruit salad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.