First...

.... Visit to a hospital (as a visitor!) today. And to the hospital that she was born in. She liked seeing the ward and the route that I went when I arrived (it was late at night so because Scarborough Hospital is in the dark ages, I had to go round the houses to get to the antenatal unit!)

We had a busy day. I took her swimming this morning. She did an amazing job. She finally cracked the diving off the high side that had previously freaked her out. She did some awesome work on her front crawl. I was really pleased for her.

After swimming we headed to a housewarming party at a friends. To say they have an amazing garden is an understatement! The garden has an actual boat in it, with a slide, just for the kids to play in it. The 12' trampoline looks tiny. It's so big the children use bikes to travel round it. They had an AMAZING time. And a lovely barbecue.

We then headed to Scarborough to see my aunt in hospital. By coincidence we had chosen the same time as my cousin and their children, who Katie really gets on with. So it made it a positive, comfortable experience for her. We went back with my cousin to my aunt and uncle's house as one of the cousins turned 14 today. My London cousins were also up for the weekend, so it was a great catch up too.

A brief teatime at Grandads before we headed home, and a good day came to a close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.