Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Pioneers lead lonely lives...

I've been trying to paint a 14 inch long roof on the latest building for Port Appin and after three coats of paint, each one looking less like slates I've given up.  A few months ago I had some success with making decals of slates and sticking them onto embossed plastic to give a slate appearance so it was worth trying again.

Started again today and it was 'so far - so good' until it came to laying the clear plastic decal onto the roof.  A 14" decal was probable 6" too far. The darned thing wrapped around the scalpel, my fingers, the chimney pots and itself.  This is my second attempt which was despatched to the waste paper bin after the pic was taken.  Even that didn't work properly as it had become tacky and was well attached to the desk top by now.  

Some days are golden, others are a darker shade of brown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.