witchpics

By witchcreations

Drinks all round

Weekends are great because Dave is around... we can team up, we can share entertainment duty, I get a bit of a nap and I get to talk to Dave for a bit as there never seems to be time during the week...

I was reading an article that said that mothers are so exhausted because of their hyper vigilance, always trying to spot the hazard and the danger so that it can be avoided... with little un, during the week this means that I'm on duty all the time, every day and even at night as I have to dive out of bed 4 or 5 times each night, to comfort, find teddy or the dummy, supply milk, sooth the screaming etc... so a weekend nap is the only time that I ever feel that I can let go of responsibility whilst little un and Dave play together for a couple of hours... I'm not quite sure if it's because I'm new to this mothering lark, or if it's because tiddler is still a bit unsettled, or because we still forming an attachment, or if I'm just not doing it right, but it's seriously exhausting and there is no time or energy left over for anything... for this reason I haven't had any booze in over a month as it just doesn't seem practical... but Dave has produced this bottle from the cupboard (it was intended as a present for someone...oops sorry...  and has been sitting around for several months untouched) so we're having a tiny tipple tonight... not sure that it's a sensible idea, maybe I should be sticking to little un's milk instead... but having had my nap today, I'm feeling all bold and devil may care, so here goes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.