My happy little life

By khoola

Olympic Torch

Was still undecided whether we would go and see the torch until I woke up this morning, when the whole once-in-a-lifetime / historic-moment-in-time / it's-only-a-couple-of-miles-up-the-road / got-nothing-better-to-do-this-morning arguments won out so off we trotted. Crowds weren't too bad, we saw the torch. To be totally honest it just felt a bit pointless though. Don't get me wrong, I like any excuse for a celebration and a bit of excitement, but this just feels a bit of a half hearted effort. Maybe I could get more excited if it was only one torch travelling the length of the country. Or if it was an actual relay, with people continually running day and night for the duration. But watching a bloke get off a minibus and be handed a torch, jog up the street with it and then get on another bus just seems a bit of an anticlimax!!!

quote of the day
is that it? I'm hungry. Can I go to school now? - Jamie Eldon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.