At laaaaast......

Not great...but I finally got a dragonfly....  a gold ringed dragonfly.....It's been a day of two halves....misery this morning ...I lost my purse on the moor and so cancelled all of my cards -having spent a good while retracing my steps -    Took Brodie out again after lunch to have another good look ... got home at 1600 hours to find a message saying call the surgery ...rang them...to be given the news that my purse had been handed in to the pharmacy at Yelverton...... jubilation ... no idea how it got there...sure I dropped it on the moor....now I just have to wait 5 days for my new cards to arrive so I can buy some groceries....Brodie is looking tastier by the minute ...  :0)
Extra photos are of my first red admiral this year and a female brimstone on knapweed.....  only goes to show ...life isn't all bad!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.