Bang! And More

We really needed to do our homework before tonight's agility lesson, or we'd look stupid in front of everyone. No choice really but to go to the dog club, because we hadn't found a seesaw in the city, and that is what is needed for Bang! training.

Let me just say that those were some of the easiest earned treats ever. I just had to sit on the ground, and mum banged the seesaw down next to me, and I got a treat for it, every time. We did go for a very nice forest walkie as well, so all in all, a good expedition.

In the evening, we had our third agility lesson. Only the big dogs were there, and I looked everywhere for my little black poodle friend Tuva. Luckily she arrived, and then we were off. We worked so hard! We practised jumps, tunnels, slalom, and stopping with two paws on a pad again, and I learned the bent tunnel. Scary, because you don't see where it ends. And the new things we started were the seesaw, which explains the Bang! training, and the collapsed tunnel. Mum says she privately had serious doubts, because they both seemed scary. But I did it! I was even very good at it, and got loads of praise from our teachers! I think, privately, that the very tasty German treats that we brought today definitely had something to do with it.

Toward the end, me and Tuva thought that it was enough work for one day, and at one point when we were both off lead, we went for it and took off for a glorious play session, totally against the rules. Our mums were not happy, because we're not supposed to do that, but the teacher just laughed. It was nearly dark when we left, and we both collapsed into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.