Accidental Vegetarians

Having become accidental vegetarians since Dan and Kelly came back from travelling I’ve come to the conclusion that vegetarians should get an extra half an hour in their day for all the chopping they have to do. I’ve made dinner twice this week - that’s at least once more than normal - and I’ve chopped finely, sliced, diced, cubed, peeled and skinned - carrots, onions, celery, garlic, peppers, mushrooms, aubergines, tomatoes, potatoes, courgettes…… I’ve picked and chopped fresh herbs, made vegetable stock from scratch and even made herby dumplings without suet…. yes, without suet!! I didn’t even know that was a thing!!

On the plus side I know my efforts have been appreciated…. even by Igor who, like me, is still wondering how it happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.