Graduation Day!

Very early start to the morning in order to pick my gown up before the ceremony. Lots of nervous but excited faces in town! Ceremony itself started at 10.30am and I was fortunate enough to be seated next to Laura as we are next to each other in the alphabet. Despite all the traditions that have been carried out for centuries seeming a little over the top nowadays (being tapped on the head with a cap while kneeling) it added to the character of the day; definitely made me feel like I was part of something special.
After some photographs with my gown and furry hood we met TSP at the Byre theatre for my graduation meal. Despite being so tired, it was still pretty good although I ended up being far too full for the Fisher and Donaldson cakes at the Garden Party (not that that stopped me from having them!). Here is Elin, me and Laura showing off our pink furry hoods which we are particularly proud of as the arts students didn't get the fluffy bits!
I can now officially but Bsc. at the end of my name haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.