Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

School Trip

Today I went along as a helper on Amy's school trip to the British Museum. Amazingly (considering how long I have lived in/near London) I've never been before and I have to say the place blew me away! Not only the exhibits, which on their own merits are amazing, but the building is just stunning!

I was particularly wowed by this spectacular glass roof over the Great Court. Apparently it's the largest covered public square in Europe with tw0-acres of space. Certainly creates a lasting impression as you enter!

The children had a great day, and were very well behaved. They enjoyed the Roman rooms, which was their main objective for coming, but also got to see a lot of the Egyptian exhibits too. Overall a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.