New shop on the block....

...an ice cream parlour in our high street. And on this beautifully warm afternoon it proved very popular! 

It's called Afters which made me smile. We rarely have 'afters'  as such; a yoghurt or fruit maybe but not always, but I know it's an essential part of a meal for others, and the 'afters' at this parlour looked extremely tempting. 

After chatting with the manager, who wanted to take a photo of me in his new shop, I left, then changed my mind and went back for a strawberry milkshake smoothie with ice cream and it really was delicious! Next time, I'll invite a friend to go with me.....or even persuade D to join me! Perhaps we'll share a knickerbocker Glory....

Very pleased with the board games I found in charity shops! All complete and perfect for Board Games Club on Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.