A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

One Hundred, and Four

A busy time for WI things this week, and more vintage attire to celebrate 100 years of the WI, and also our own WI's 4th birthday. It's hard to believe it's been that long.

A great evening with food, wine, music, cake and most importantly friends. We also had our AGM, and for the first time sang Jerusalem. A tradition for many WI, but not often sung in the newer groups. It did sound lovely though so I think that'll have to become an annual tradition at least.

The dress is my mum's, bought for her sister's wedding in the early 70's, and much loved by me and my sister when we were children. We couldn't wait to be big enough to fit it. Of course once we were the appeal was lost, but I do still love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.