One Day Like This

By sennema

Beginnings

The new piano was delivered today and I'm so happy this is finally happening! I've played the piano (on and off) since I was 7 and though I've never been really good at it, playing is so relaxing and rewarding. It took some time convincing J. though, but we reached consensus on buying a digital one that wasn't too expensive, doesn't take too much maintenance and isn't too much of a nuisance to our neighbours.

It reminded me of the time I started Blipping, almost one year ago. I was so happy with my new camera, so in awe of what I could do with it. When the first rush was gone and it took discipline to Blip every day, the holes in the little calenders became larger and more frequent. I guess I'll never be a daily Blipper again but the fun in photography and journalling is in here somewhere. You don't experience it though when there isn't that tiny bit of discipline to get things rolling.

Which can be applied to so many things in life, definitely including playing the piano.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.