Just a Little damaged

After the storm yesterday afternoon I found that a lot of the Magnolia in the street had damaged petals.

This morning I had my Hydrotherapy class then I went to the doctor for my three month check. Followed by a little shopping at the Palms. It had been nice and sunny at first. Then this afternoon the cloud come over the city. It was odd cloud as you could see the sun trying to shine through. There was no wind and felt odd but not cold.

I took a walk around the area and I meet up with the woman I last saw two years ago or so, that showed me around her historic home and gave me some apples to take home. And we had never seen each other since. She had spoken to John a few times and asked if I was still taking photos and was I alright.

After the chat I walk down to the corner where I had noticed this Magnolia just coming into flower, when I was come home today. Luckily there were not many flowers out, so it wasn't affected too badly with the hail. A man across the street said to me.. it should look good in two weeks time and I said maybe one! So we got talking.

The man talk about the 93 year old lady living just down the street where there was another big Magnolia tree in flower. You can see part of the tree in my first extra shot. It is a bit different to my Magnolia flower in my blip shot. Because of the hail from yesterday most of the flowers had some damage on the old lady's tree.

In my next extra shot you can see some of the daffodils that are along Bealey Avenue. The storm had flatten most of them. I just about took a shot yesterday of them as they looked so beautiful in the sunlight and were in full flower... but sadly I didn't! I thought the yellow car was blending in will with the daffodils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.