Return to the North

By Viking

An original

What a mad day! Culminating in our Inaugural Art exhibition and auction. It was bit like your first party - really nervous about no one turning up. I needn't have worried, we had 31 registered bidders plus a few extras. We raised somewhere between $800-1000 towards school funds.

Some of the artists who came in to work with the students donated pieces to be sold too. One of them, Wayne Edgerton has a gallery in Tui where his oil paintings sell for $5000-$10000.
This is one of thee pen and ink drawings he did on the day with the students. I really wanted his landscape one but I was out bid on that one so had the still life instead.
My photographs all sold as did my canvas of Gemstone Beach which I donated because I'm having another copy done in the right size
Oh and I got my owl from yesterday for $25 love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.