around here somewhere

By thehammerton

Dusk

A very short journey in search of a blip for today: I took this from a spot that is exactly ninety-nine steps from my front door (I counted on the way back down the street). The step-counting reminded me of a notion I had a few months back for a kind of blip-challenge which would work something like this: on the first day the photo must be taken within ten steps of the front door, on day two within twenty steps, and so on up to ..well whatever seems like a practical limit. I'm not planning to actually try it out, yet, but I do think there is something in the process of having to work with a very reduced set of opportunities that can bring out some surprising, and creative results. Put another way, it's a contingency blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.