What a lovely day .....

........ I have had.
My daughter " K " G/ son " O" and I went on the Duck Tour! If you haven't been and you're in London it's a good one to do! We started the tour from opposite the London Eye , the amphibian vehicle which then took us to see some of the famous sites! some of which you can see on the collage, leave you all to guess, then the vehicle entered the Thames at Vauxhall bridge by the MI5 building, no one wanted to train as a spy so we continued the journey up the river Thames. What a beautiful day to do this, the fella giving the commentary was very funny also new his history well, a lot of his stories were poetical licence of course but this all made the tour enjoyable! When we entered and left the river the driver had to change, everyone was so kind . When we arrived back at the starting point, The Rev had ordered a taxi for us to go to his office, below tower bridge. We were joined by G / son " J " who works in the same building. Then all 5 of us went to a lovely Italian restaurant for lunch! The Rev and " J " went back to work and " K , O , and I" walked along the river to London Bridge station, stopping on the way to get a coffee . When we arrived at Elmers End I drove " K and O" home, " O " then gave me home made Fig jam( he made in Greece ) yummy! I did a bit of shopping on the way home and got back at 6.15 pm.
It was a long day but sooo enjoyable.

So lucky to have such a caring family thank you so much ,
I just loved every moment.xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.