Tea and crumpets anyone?

So Tesco click and collect went badly wrong today. I was expecting to get fizzy juice, crumpets, rolls and all kinds of other goodies to feed the 5 extra teenagers staying tonight/the morning.

But the crates with my name on them contained Peppa Pig spaghetti hoops, nappies and fags.

How many Tesco men does it take to decide that my order had not been processed correctly? Three apparently.

So 2 hours later I returned, and was told that 'customer loyalty' will phone me tomorrow to discuss my compensation demands.

By this point I was too tired to check what was in the crates, so only when I got home I discovered 16 packets of crumpets!

And 2 extra boxes of cat food (result!)

Now I just need to keep an eye on the Visa bill to make sure I've not paid for the extra crumpets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.