Flower for Friday

And food in the extra.

It was only bit troublesome in the morning when I started with the venue setting that another colleague came in to use the room which he also booked through the booking system. So after brief negotiation I accepted his suggestion that I move to the next door resource room in which a TV screen can also be connected with a laptop for slides. He had a training event which looked more formal than my welcome introductions.

The next trouble was that I didn't have a laptop at hand as this was totally unexpected. So I went around and borrowed one from our IT training room but then found it was problematic to plug in. 

But anyway, after the twists, things became easier. I couldn't remember how many talks I gave, formally and informally. Felt hungry and thirsty (I had a bottle of water) earlier than usual. Excited to find more students interested in languages than yesterday's.

Had a simple lunch and back to work with my another colleague on the course slides for recording which will be for the demo next week.

So, back home and went for a recovery table tennis practice - a wonderful double match, though we got a narrow miss. Finally, a western meal (extra) to treat myself as tomorrow will be the last Open Day. Will make an early start to put up all the flags to mark the international students welcome week.

Rained in the evening and will continue tomorrow, with temperature dropping down to 14 degreed max. Stay well and keep warm. Nice weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.